How do I change layout? I can't get it to work.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jun 11, 2013 10:02 am

Ok I have my idea. I just started I'm making a crude main menu because I'm very bad at art and my buddy wants to do it later when it's more done. I understand pretty easily how Construct 2 works so it hasn't been very hard. So I'm making the options screen and I can't get "go to layout" to work at ALL . I've looked everywhere for how to use it but I can't find anything special that I should be doing.

Here is my layout for the Main Menu (I know there is barely anything):


Here is the event sheet:


Can someone tell me what is wrong? I'm so frustrated.
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 206

Post » Tue Jun 11, 2013 10:05 am

Just put like that: Button on clicked -> go to shop (or whatever your layout is named)

Sollaano2013-06-11 10:12:26
B
16
S
5
G
4
Posts: 74
Reputation: 3,301

Post » Tue Jun 11, 2013 10:22 am

[QUOTE=Sollaano] Just put like that: Button is clicked -> go to layout Options[/QUOTE]
It's not working though. When I press the button nothing happens. The button flashes as if was clicked but other than that nothing.
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 206

Post » Tue Jun 11, 2013 10:31 am

[QUOTE=Sollaano] Just put like that: Button on clicked -> go to shop (or whatever your layout is named)

[/QUOTE]

Never mind I read what you said to fast and your image wasn't loading for some reason but I see now. Thanks
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 206

Post » Tue Jun 11, 2013 10:33 am

-snip-

Never mind, you got sorted!Wrangler2013-06-11 10:35:13
slap it onto the flappy bird template...
bang it on google play with all the other shovelware...
sorted...
B
36
S
7
G
4
Posts: 322
Reputation: 8,240


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jazz813, OddConfection and 12 guests