How do I change location of game files

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:36 pm

I have some short of the same problem..
I need my folder structure to be like this
-Main folder
-Subfolder "Media" for images and sounds (no problem so far)
-Subfolder "Source" with the c2runtime file AND the c2runtime to be named "Runtime"
The rest of the files can stay in their place in the main folder

This is the structure that they want me to deliver my apps (im doing some apps for another company) and i cant find a way to do that.. Can i do this somehow?
Thanks in advance
B
9
S
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 509

Post » Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:05 pm

not sure that would work, but maybe editing the index.html to change the part where it calls the c2runtime.js to make it call the Source/Runtime.js, and placing the c2runtime.js in the source subfolder and rename it Runtime.js ?
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
53
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,123

Post » Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:28 pm

Worked Like a charm!
changed the "c2runtime" from the string to "Source/Runtime" and works Perfectly.
You are a life saver! Thanks a lot!!
B
9
S
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 509

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests