How do I change score by...

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Nov 30, 2014 6:47 pm

DropBox Error 404
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
B
65
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,505
Reputation: 10,896

Post » Sun Nov 30, 2014 7:03 pm

i don't understand why when i try with my bitmaps done in photoshop, its all wrong.....this plugin is not really precise........at all, when i do a file of 256x256 with same fonts sames scales, same spaces and it keep making the switches between the numbers in an incredible bad way.
Also it's poorly developed, the view only switch between numbers with predefined scales and spaces which is really problematic, instead of having an object like "sprite" where we can change each frame separately but if you have fonts with differents scales this plugin won't work at all..........
now i understand why it's almost impossibel to use no nstandart bitmap fonts with this plugin.
So i can't agree to this pluguin, i spent more than 1 hour just for making a bitmap score, switching between photoshop /construct2, it's impossible with this plugin, i recomand to the developers to re-do this plugin.
if you look to others games engines, the way of adding bitmap scores its like a sprite object, it's the BEST way for doing that, and it give to the developer the perfect solution.
In Fusion 2.5 for ex, i add a score object, and i change the score by bitmaps, and i select for each number which bitmap i want to use, is PERFECT.

sorry to be so hard, but this plugin is poorly developed and REALLY need to be re-done.
B
37
S
15
G
7
Posts: 1,680
Reputation: 9,612

Post » Sun Nov 30, 2014 7:53 pm

Image
B
65
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,505
Reputation: 10,896

Post » Sun Nov 30, 2014 8:00 pm

thanks korbaach, i understand perfectlly your way of doing it, but this plugin, really need to be, and CAN be re-done in a better way, which is going to result in a faster way of doing a bitmap score, and is going to improve the speed developments for artists/devs
B
37
S
15
G
7
Posts: 1,680
Reputation: 9,612

Post » Sun Nov 30, 2014 8:03 pm

Image
B
65
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,505
Reputation: 10,896

Post » Sun Nov 30, 2014 9:07 pm

the plugin don't change anything, the plane script is buggy http://s21.postimg.org/7emmvnov9/error_script.jpg
B
37
S
15
G
7
Posts: 1,680
Reputation: 9,612

Post » Sun Nov 30, 2014 9:21 pm

There are many free sprite sheet scripts for Ps.. sprite sheet exporter...sprite sheet generator...
Image
B
65
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,505
Reputation: 10,896

Post » Sun Nov 30, 2014 10:12 pm

You could try posting your image and someone can sort it out. Should be straight forward for 10 digits. It can be scaled dynamically.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
231
Posts: 3,688
Reputation: 129,352

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests