How do I change screen resolution to mobile device res

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Aug 09, 2014 5:13 pm

hey guys,

i wanted to know how to change the entire game size to the mobile device screen res

For example i'm making a game for an iphone, but i don't have an iphone right now, so i'm testing on android...

i'm using a high res for iphone 5 now, but i will need to change the graphics according to the screen size later, also on android i would like to make it "adaptive".


PS:

You know, i'm trying to preview some text, a couple of rectangles and random movement con CocoonJS over wifi and it's running at 5 fps on S3 Mini
any suggestion?
B
7
S
2
Posts: 57
Reputation: 591

Post » Sat Aug 09, 2014 9:46 pm

I'm trying to figure-out the same thing. So many posts, and I've tried many, yet I'm not seeing the right result on my S3. I'm using Intel XDK to compile. thx
B
9
S
2
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,098

Post » Sat Aug 09, 2014 9:59 pm

Try this tutorial, don't aim to resolution, better aim to aspect ratio.
B
22
S
9
G
7
Posts: 421
Reputation: 6,543

Post » Sun Aug 10, 2014 12:24 am

Remmy112 wrote:I'm trying to figure-out the same thing. So many posts, and I've tried many, yet I'm not seeing the right result on my S3. I'm using Intel XDK to compile. thx

Is it slow for you too?, i don't understand why it doesn't work, also i don't even know how to install crosswalk so without CocoonJS i'm dead.

Sisyphus

Thanks for the link, i'll try to use it
B
7
S
2
Posts: 57
Reputation: 591

Post » Sun Aug 10, 2014 12:46 am

You don't need to instal crosswalk - you export it from C2

I have S3 and never have any performance issues with crosswalk and XDK - unless guys from intel break some stuff.

What exactly are you trying to do with this "adaptive"?
ImageImageImageImage
B
157
S
64
G
41
Posts: 2,590
Reputation: 34,640

Post » Sun Aug 10, 2014 12:50 am

I'm not having issue viewing html, but when I export it to Android, I cant seem to get the layout right. There is the layout # and the Window size. What are you all using.
B
9
S
2
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,098

Post » Sun Aug 10, 2014 1:00 am

Yes because you are previewing html on your desktop and mobiles are quite different in almost every aspect.


Layout size - Size of let's called this "area" where your game happens - think of it as a level size

Windows size - Size of your game window. How big, in pixels your game will be on preview and after export. For example 1280x720 pixels means that your game window in browser,mobile or desktop will have 1280 pixels wide and 720 pixels tall.


I'm always testing it on my S3 with Window Size 1280x720 (layout size does not matter) and I'm using "Unbounded scrolling" with Scale outer.
But you need to do some manual sizing and positioning for your objects to work correct.
ImageImageImageImage
B
157
S
64
G
41
Posts: 2,590
Reputation: 34,640

Post » Sun Aug 10, 2014 1:25 am

So, guys,
now i'm having another problem...

I want to preview over wifi this game with CocoonJS Launcher and it laggs like hell, it's based on the runner template offered in construct...

I attached it , if anyone has the same problem please comment...

It runs at 5 fps!!

I'm using an S3 Mini, i can run Asphalt8 so this shouldn't be a problem...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 57
Reputation: 591

Post » Sun Aug 10, 2014 1:33 am

I don't have an access to wifi, so can't help with that.
But it runs smoothly while testing it over USB and XDK.

Edit:
Forgot to say, I was testing it on S3
ImageImageImageImage
B
157
S
64
G
41
Posts: 2,590
Reputation: 34,640

Post » Sun Aug 10, 2014 2:13 am

Can someone help me? i can't make it work smoothly with CocoonJS
B
7
S
2
Posts: 57
Reputation: 591


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Cubus32, tarek2 and 9 guests