How do I change SPACE behavior for Textbox plugin?!

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Apr 14, 2016 2:28 am

I'm making a typing game and would like to use SPACE to set a Textbox's text to "". I am able to make it work with any other key except SPACE! I have created modified versions of the Keyboard and Textbox plugins, but nothing has worked yet. Attached is a .capx with a simple demonstration. type in the top box and hit ENTER, it will do exactly what I want it to do with SPACE. Type in the lower box and hit SPACE, and it doesn't work. I have tried everything I can think of and might be losing my mind! Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_8tm0 ... sp=sharing
B
6
S
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 910

Post » Thu Apr 14, 2016 3:09 am

Use TextBox2->On text changed, then Compare two values: right(TextBox2.Text,1) = " "
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
231
Posts: 3,688
Reputation: 129,352

Post » Thu Apr 14, 2016 2:41 pm

blackhornet wrote:Use TextBox2->On text changed, then Compare two values: right(TextBox2.Text,1) = " "


Thank you! This worked perfectly!!!!!
B
6
S
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 910


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Nicolas951, tarek2 and 11 guests