How do I change speed over time

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jul 12, 2014 7:32 am

What i want is when a variable hits 10(for example) to change the speed of all incoming objects to CurrentSpeed+200.
But this only change the speed to the objects that are in layout, but when the system spawn another one it has the same initial speed.
B
14
S
3
G
1
Posts: 69
Reputation: 950

Post » Sat Jul 12, 2014 7:54 am

Use an instance variable and set the CurrentSpeed+200 to the existing instances with the "for each" condition.

On the spawning event, after the creation action use an other action that sets the default CurrentSpeed for the newly spawned instance.
composer - multimedia artist
www.eli0s.com/en/
B
68
S
26
G
4
Posts: 1,146
Reputation: 9,649

Post » Sat Jul 12, 2014 8:30 am

also i have this problem when i create objects...
some of them are created good but the rest are moved
Image

this is the condition
Image
B
14
S
3
G
1
Posts: 69
Reputation: 950

Post » Sat Jul 12, 2014 3:21 pm

I am sorry, you'll have to be more specific. What are you trying to achieve exactly? Can you post a capx file for us to see?
composer - multimedia artist
www.eli0s.com/en/
B
68
S
26
G
4
Posts: 1,146
Reputation: 9,649


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Magistross, tarek2 and 2 guests