How do I change the actual full-screen resolution on desktop

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 16, 2014 1:44 pm

As the title explains, I want to change the resolution of my full-screen node webkit launched game. Using 'set canvas size' and such methods it'll scale to the intended resolution, but the true output resolution is still my desktop resolution. Anyone have an idea how to fix this?
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 49
Reputation: 693

Post » Tue Dec 16, 2014 2:43 pm

Most modern displays only have one true display resolution (since they have a physical pixel grid of a fixed size) and simply stretch the screen to the native resolution to achieve a sort of fake support for different resolutions. That's the same thing 'Low quality fullscreen mode' does in C2.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,653
Reputation: 196,143

Post » Tue Dec 16, 2014 3:01 pm

Ok, thanks.
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 49
Reputation: 693


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: max2612 and 23 guests