How do I Change the animations?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue May 12, 2015 12:10 am

Bad with boolean.... :(
Image
B
8
S
3
Posts: 120
Reputation: 989

Post » Tue May 12, 2015 12:15 am

This is minor point out but you should set the animation once. The way it is now it might give a stutter effect being that everytime for example the 'A button is down' event is trigger is sets the animation back to the beginning instead of letting it finish its full animation cycle. So instead it should be a event for when the a button is first pressed to set the animation for that button OR you can test to make sure it isn't already playing that animation.

Update **
just add another condition that checks the Boolean variable.
So it should be
A is down AND is holding_Glock then do this

or make a event that is just 'is holding_Glock' then make all the glock controls a sub-event of it. Which is cleaner.
B
23
S
4
G
2
Posts: 364
Reputation: 2,392

Post » Tue May 12, 2015 10:43 am

Also I looked again for setting the idle animation you have it that when a or d is down to set the animation to Idle when the event should be inverted to say when A and D is not down. You invert by right clicking the event and you will see INVERT.
B
23
S
4
G
2
Posts: 364
Reputation: 2,392

Post » Tue May 12, 2015 11:19 am

Okey! Thanks I did the Boolean system it works now!
B
8
S
3
Posts: 120
Reputation: 989

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BiffanyPFH, blackhornet, Brandons404, Zzarkz and 26 guests