How do I change the background color of the default loader?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 11:55 am

How do I change the background color of the default loader?
B
10
S
2
Posts: 71
Reputation: 696

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 12:21 pm

Image
B
75
S
23
G
3
Posts: 673
Reputation: 9,283

Post » Fri Jul 17, 2015 5:07 am

When I create the custom layout I first see the black screen and then - my custom layout. My game is for mobile, if it does metter
B
10
S
2
Posts: 71
Reputation: 696

Post » Sat Jul 18, 2015 4:30 am

If your game is for mobile, you should read this:

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/318/how-to-use-loader-layouts-to-make-custom-loading-screens

Since it's for mobile, the entire project loads at once and you make a splash screen instead.
Image
B
75
S
23
G
3
Posts: 673
Reputation: 9,283

Post » Sun Jul 19, 2015 8:10 am

I did read it of course. "4. Remember the default loader is still shown while the loader layout is itself loading."

If I don't use the loader layout I see:
1. splash screen
2. the default loader (I use progress bar and logo)
3. first game layout

If I use the loader layout I see:
1. splash screen
2. construct loading screenthe default loader (I use progress bar and logo) - until about 50%
3. my loader layout
4. my first game layout

So I see the default loader anyway. And I don't want it with black background
B
10
S
2
Posts: 71
Reputation: 696

Post » Sat Aug 29, 2015 5:36 pm

I don't think there is a way to change the backgrd color of the default loader.

but I would suggest using the default "Progress Bar & Logo". Then just change the logo to your own logo:

In the Projects Window, open the Files>Icons folder. Double click loading-logo.png (it will bring up the deafult C2 image editor and open your own image.) The default cyan blue progress bar will be resized to the width of your icon.
B
98
S
32
G
16
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 16,715

Post » Sun Aug 30, 2015 12:57 pm

jobel wrote:I don't think there is a way to change the backgrd color of the default loader.

but I would suggest using the default "Progress Bar & Logo". Then just change the logo to your own logo:

In the Projects Window, open the Files>Icons folder. Double click loading-logo.png (it will bring up the deafult C2 image editor and open your own image.) The default cyan blue progress bar will be resized to the width of your icon.


That's what I did, 10x
B
10
S
2
Posts: 71
Reputation: 696


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Instrex and 20 guests