How do I change the 'hitbox' of my player

Get help using Construct 3!

Post » Fri Oct 27, 2017 2:17 pm

Message: JackTYGA can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
I am trying to change the hitbox of my character, i know how to do it but i feel this shouldnt be happening? or am i doing something wrong.. Everytime i click on one of the boxes to move it, the blue box snaps to the top left of the canvas bit.

https://imgur.com/a/dGTNn

Thanks!
B
4
Posts: 44
Reputation: 296

Post » Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:10 pm

* moved from Construct 2 How Do I because this is from Construct 3 Image Editor.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
141
S
31
G
88
Posts: 5,741
Reputation: 61,495

Post » Fri Oct 27, 2017 10:21 pm

Looks like a bug. The blue outline should be lined up with the red/yellow corner boxes. Have you tried resizing the window? Or maybe just rebooting.
Mistakes were made.
B
57
S
28
G
115
Posts: 1,712
Reputation: 65,172

Post » Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:09 am

oosyrag wrote:Looks like a bug. The blue outline should be lined up with the red/yellow corner boxes. Have you tried resizing the window? Or maybe just rebooting.


Nothing I have tried seems to be working. I don't know how to fix it. Any suggestions?
B
4
Posts: 44
Reputation: 296


Return to How do I...?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests