How do I change the sprite of only one enemy

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri May 20, 2016 12:17 pm

Hello,
I want to create a blue monster out of green monsters.
I press CTRL+Click to copy one of the green ones, then I change the sprite and all the green ones are changed.
How can I change the sprite only for one monster?

Also, can I attach all green monsters behavior to the new blue one if I just create a new sprite?
B
24
S
7
G
1
Posts: 200
Reputation: 2,495

Post » Fri May 20, 2016 2:14 pm

Hi, you need to create one animation frame per sprite you want to use, then select the default frame of the instance you want to change in the left panel, or you can create a new object for your blue monster, but you'll have to recreate every behavior and stuffs.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 38
Reputation: 542

Post » Fri May 20, 2016 8:37 pm

Thanks for your reply. Really smart.
I just applied it and works great.
Last edited by GSquadron on Fri May 20, 2016 8:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
24
S
7
G
1
Posts: 200
Reputation: 2,495

Post » Fri May 20, 2016 8:55 pm

In the property side menu of when you select the sprite at the bottom of it there should be something call in. frame and it should be default at 0 just change it to 1 or where ever the frame you are using. and make sure that your sprite animation speed is at 0 otherwise it will want to play the animation as if it a movie.
B
51
S
24
G
6
Posts: 391
Reputation: 7,820

Post » Fri May 20, 2016 8:57 pm

@Gear Thanks! :D
B
24
S
7
G
1
Posts: 200
Reputation: 2,495


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: timoteomorelli and 1 guest