How do I change the Textbox font??

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:24 pm

@Kyatric i need to change a text box font but i need to use a sprite font, can u help me with that?
C2 Intermediate Developer
Feel free to contact me
B
7
S
2
Posts: 111
Reputation: 908

Post » Fri Oct 02, 2015 2:02 pm

The Text box object won't take a font out of a sprite font object.
Simply because the text box object relies on web and/or ttf fonts and the sprite font object is just using a bitmap texture.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
296
S
119
G
96
Posts: 7,332
Reputation: 71,306

Post » Tue Oct 06, 2015 6:19 pm

ok but the ttf fonts cant be on every PC ... so they have to download it and install it right?
C2 Intermediate Developer
Feel free to contact me
B
7
S
2
Posts: 111
Reputation: 908

Post » Tue Oct 06, 2015 7:05 pm

You are right about that. Install ttf on your pc then use this tool to make a "picture"of your desired font viewtopic.php?t=86546&start=0
Use this created picture and the provided detail in C2 spritefont plugin, voila this new font will appear in your game on every devices :)
It's time for me to return the favor :)
B
32
S
9
G
9
Posts: 132
Reputation: 5,375


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fens, zenox98 and 26 guests