How do I change the tiles of a tilemap in the editor?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue May 19, 2015 1:50 am

I was wondering if there was anyway to change the tiles on a tilemap before runtime. For instance, if I wanted to have a premade structure that would already be there when I previewed the game. So, in other words, is there anyway to change the tiles in a tilemap without using any code during runtime?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 39
Reputation: 604

Post » Tue May 19, 2015 11:50 pm

With no code, during runtime? Uhm... no?

What are you trying to achieve? Perhaps there is another way to get there.
B
13
S
5
G
4
Posts: 139
Reputation: 2,586

Post » Wed May 20, 2015 12:50 am

Sorry if I didn't word myself well, I meant if there was anyway to change it before runtime. I want the tiles to already be changed, before runtime, using the editor.
B
8
S
2
Posts: 39
Reputation: 604

Post » Wed May 20, 2015 12:54 am

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/253/ho ... tform-game

This should have been the second tutorial you worked though, before starting.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
242
Posts: 3,734
Reputation: 134,994

Post » Wed May 20, 2015 1:00 am

I'm well aware of how to make a platform-game, all I am wondering is if there is any way to change the tiles before runtime, with the editor.
B
8
S
2
Posts: 39
Reputation: 604

Post » Wed May 20, 2015 1:24 am

It's described in there.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
242
Posts: 3,734
Reputation: 134,994

Post » Wed May 20, 2015 1:29 am

Thank you, I'm sorry for being rude, and also jumping to conclusions. I really Appreciate it. :)
B
8
S
2
Posts: 39
Reputation: 604


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Artcadev and 26 guests