How do I ... change z-order of Layers?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Oct 27, 2014 5:38 pm

Hey!

Is it possible, to change the z-order of the Layers during the game?
And if yes - how?

Thanks!
B
22
S
6
G
2
Posts: 185
Reputation: 3,632

Post » Mon Oct 27, 2014 5:57 pm

None that I have ever seen, the problem would be anything placed on that layer and then referenced in events would also have to be changed.
Why do you need to do this?
Check out my completed games on the Arcade! Capt. Doe Save the Universe! & Clicker Wizard!
B
70
S
19
G
8
Posts: 639
Reputation: 9,674

Post » Mon Oct 27, 2014 6:02 pm

Just4Info ;)
B
22
S
6
G
2
Posts: 185
Reputation: 3,632

Post » Mon Oct 27, 2014 6:08 pm

I am with you, hope someone can tell us if this can be done. :)
Check out my completed games on the Arcade! Capt. Doe Save the Universe! & Clicker Wizard!
B
70
S
19
G
8
Posts: 639
Reputation: 9,674

Post » Mon Oct 27, 2014 6:57 pm

Nope.
There are tons of ways to associate objects together, and change their z.
Not to mention changing layers order might not play well with layer fx.
Image ImageImage
B
171
S
50
G
179
Posts: 8,382
Reputation: 113,458


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, TheCrazyPrince and 22 guests