How do i check caching progress?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jan 25, 2013 9:59 am

After the initial constuct 2 loading, the programming is still caching all the resources. And if i were to create a sprite that contains a resource that hasn't been cache, it gives an error.

Is there a way to check if it had finish caching all the resources, so i can only start the game after everything has been cache.
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 778

Post » Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:33 am

There's an "on finished loading" function. Make the first layout your "loading" layout, then tell it that as soon as everything has finished loading, he can go to the next layout.
B
106
S
35
G
36
Posts: 792
Reputation: 24,703

Post » Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:39 am

More explanations on @andreyin solution in this tutorial.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Mon Jan 28, 2013 2:14 am

I did the custom loader with the condition "On loading finished", but it doesn't seems to help. Cause even after the loading is completed, the caching is ongoing in the background.

Is there a way to only start the game after all the caching has been done?
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 778

Post » Wed Jan 30, 2013 3:04 am

I tried all the loading options. But the game still caches in the background.

Is there a way to only start the game after everything is cached???

Please help. Thanks
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 778


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Megavolt, mnashwan and 20 guests