How do I check on which layout I am

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Nov 25, 2014 4:39 pm

I am using an event sheet for fade effects and I need to do different things depending on which layout is playing.

Any way to do it?

Thanks!
Black Bobby The Hole RPG game Greenlit with 303 votes.
B
38
S
9
G
1
Posts: 173
Reputation: 3,231

Post » Tue Nov 25, 2014 4:50 pm

Hi @JeFawk - you can set up separate event sheets for each layout. If you have some core events that you need to trigger on multiple layouts you simply "include" a common event sheet into each of those other event sheets.
Image
B
9
S
3
G
1
Posts: 346
Reputation: 1,560

Post » Tue Nov 25, 2014 5:13 pm

Thanks for the reply. However I was asking something slightly different.
Black Bobby The Hole RPG game Greenlit with 303 votes.
B
38
S
9
G
1
Posts: 173
Reputation: 3,231

Post » Tue Nov 25, 2014 5:57 pm

...............
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072

Post » Tue Nov 25, 2014 6:07 pm

An other option would be: System, compare variable: system: layout name equal to and "the name of your layout". Or "not equal" is fine to.
My game Petrolhead Tactics is now on Steam Greenlight. I could not have done this without C2 ? Please rate, if you like!

Steam client already open: petrolheadtactics.com/steam
Web: petrolheadtactics.com/greenlight
B
20
S
4
G
4
Posts: 132
Reputation: 4,130

Post » Tue Nov 25, 2014 7:10 pm

@korbaach thank you very much, more for the choose function that I was unaware of :D
@Monumental thanks, I tried that before posting here but for some reason I was blind and could only see LAYER name ...
Black Bobby The Hole RPG game Greenlit with 303 votes.
B
38
S
9
G
1
Posts: 173
Reputation: 3,231

Post » Tue Nov 25, 2014 7:29 pm

@Monumental - yes I'd not noticed either of those variables before, so thanks from me too.
Image
B
9
S
3
G
1
Posts: 346
Reputation: 1,560

Post » Tue Nov 25, 2014 7:58 pm

yr welcome ^^
My game Petrolhead Tactics is now on Steam Greenlight. I could not have done this without C2 ? Please rate, if you like!

Steam client already open: petrolheadtactics.com/steam
Web: petrolheadtactics.com/greenlight
B
20
S
4
G
4
Posts: 132
Reputation: 4,130


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests