How do I ; Chipmunks + rts

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Sep 29, 2015 6:42 pm

Maybe start picking from closest to first node?
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
89
S
30
G
22
Posts: 1,985
Reputation: 20,099

Post » Tue Sep 29, 2015 8:50 pm

megatronx wrote:Maybe start picking from closest to first node?


here's a bit more experimenting I did: http://1drv.ms/1KJjNL5
It probably isn't optimized as well as it could be, but it might give you some ideas. There still needs to be a way to prioritize which unit goes first when two or more are competing with each other, but this example has a movement that works better than the previous example.
B
45
S
21
G
65
Posts: 1,118
Reputation: 38,227

Post » Tue Sep 29, 2015 9:47 pm

Prominent wrote:
megatronx wrote:Maybe start picking from closest to first node?


here's a bit more experimenting I did: http://1drv.ms/1KJjNL5
It probably isn't optimized as well as it could be, but it might give you some ideas. There still needs to be a way to prioritize which unit goes first when two or more are competing with each other, but this example has a movement that works better than the previous example.


I looked at it, but I don't know yet. Also I hope there might be an easier way, with less objects. I'll think of it more.
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
89
S
30
G
22
Posts: 1,985
Reputation: 20,099

Post » Wed Oct 05, 2016 7:07 pm

thanks is best
B
16
S
7
Posts: 8
Reputation: 1,255

Post » Sun Aug 13, 2017 1:28 am

megatronx wrote:
Prominent wrote:
megatronx wrote:Maybe start picking from closest to first node?


here's a bit more experimenting I did: http://1drv.ms/1KJjNL5
It probably isn't optimized as well as it could be, but it might give you some ideas. There still needs to be a way to prioritize which unit goes first when two or more are competing with each other, but this example has a movement that works better than the previous example.


I looked at it, but I don't know yet. Also I hope there might be an easier way, with less objects. I'll think of it more.


Any chance you could re-upload? @megatronx
B
38
S
11
G
1
Posts: 203
Reputation: 4,473

Post » Mon Aug 14, 2017 2:22 pm

Mayfly wrote:
here's a bit more experimenting I did: http://1drv.ms/1KJjNL5


Any chance you could re-upload? @megatronx


Link is working for me. Could you doublechek?
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
89
S
30
G
22
Posts: 1,985
Reputation: 20,099

Post » Mon Aug 14, 2017 7:59 pm

Hey @megatronx

I still get an error. It says link is no longer available, request a new link?
B
38
S
11
G
1
Posts: 203
Reputation: 4,473

Post » Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:20 pm

Mayfly wrote:Hey @megatronx

I still get an error. It says link is no longer available, request a new link?


Try this one https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0jUjW ... sp=sharing
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
89
S
30
G
22
Posts: 1,985
Reputation: 20,099

Post » Mon Aug 14, 2017 9:03 pm

Thanks @megatronx got it now :)
B
38
S
11
G
1
Posts: 203
Reputation: 4,473

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Artcadev, brunopalermo, Jackriduk and 27 guests