How do I choose ALL layers for 'Is on Layer'

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 10, 2016 11:47 pm

On X pressed, I want the menu to go back to the previous. But, I want to make sure there are no 'Bunny' sprites on the screen first for it to work.

Inverting 'Is on-screen' doesn't work apparently, so my next thought was to use the 'Is on Layer' to check if it's currently on the layer or not. Is there a way to tell the system to check all the layers in one event rather than doing:

'Is on Layer 0'
'Is on Layer 1'
'Is on Layer 2'
'Is on Layer 3' etc.

If you have any other solutions to my issue besides the 'Is on layer' event, I'd love to know!

EDIT: This idea doesn't work anyway. Now I'd really love to know your other ideas :/
B
24
S
10
G
1
Posts: 153
Reputation: 2,660

Post » Fri Nov 11, 2016 12:18 am

Bunny.Count = 0

Edit: oh, can they be off-screen?
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
231
Posts: 3,688
Reputation: 129,352

Post » Fri Nov 11, 2016 12:36 am

Invert of 'is on screen" ....

Is on screen
...no actions
Else
... the actions
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Fri Nov 11, 2016 12:44 am

99Instances2Go wrote:Invert of 'is on screen" ....

Is on screen
...no actions
Else
... the actions


Thanks, it's a little silly that we can't just invert it instead. I appreciate the help.
B
24
S
10
G
1
Posts: 153
Reputation: 2,660

Post » Fri Nov 11, 2016 12:46 am

Well, almost every where you would use '.PickedCount" ... An else works nicer.
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: lukewasthefish, marc254, Mayfly, tarek2 and 18 guests