How do I choose animation frame as different foe?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:23 pm

Hi there,

so after finishing the ghost shooter tutorial, I have decided to add different types of monsters. in order to do this i set three animation sprites and chose different pictures as the sprite. what I can't seem to understand is: In the event log, how do I edit the behavior of my newly created sprites so there will be efficient in game types of enemies?
FE , if I want one of my new sprite to be faster and weaker, how do I effect only animation 1 and not 0 or 2?
I'm doing this because I want to edit the preferences and not copy paste them on a completely new object.

Please please help!
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 177

Post » Wed Jan 04, 2017 5:04 pm

Whatever changes your sprites, and I'm going to assume it's setting it to a random sprite when a monster is created would have a sub-event. (You can press "B" on a selected event to make a blank sub-event) You would then have 3 or so events, for 3 monsters.

If animation frame = 0
Set max speed 650

This changes the monster only if it's on that frame.

Hope this helped.
B
23
S
6
Posts: 21
Reputation: 1,346

Post » Wed Jan 04, 2017 5:07 pm

Image

Picture example if my ramblings don't make sense.
B
23
S
6
Posts: 21
Reputation: 1,346

Post » Wed Jan 04, 2017 7:56 pm

WolfB wrote:Image

Picture example if my ramblings don't make sense.


That can not work.
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:50 pm

99Instances2Go wrote:
WolfB wrote:Image

Picture example if my ramblings don't make sense.


That can not work.

You're right, just replace the round(random(0,2)) with random(0,3). then it *should* work from my understanding.
B
23
S
6
Posts: 21
Reputation: 1,346

Post » Thu Jan 05, 2017 5:04 pm

The 'round' is fine. Frames expect an integer. Plz try that code.
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests