How do I compare voice ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Mar 08, 2017 11:21 pm

Hi,
i would like to know how can i done a speak compare ?
something like if i speak high or low conditions ?
thank you
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Post » Thu Mar 09, 2017 2:26 am

hi
any ideas ?
i would like to do something like this game https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=--Dyoz24GHA&t=19s
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Post » Thu Mar 09, 2017 7:27 pm

UP
Hi,
any help please ?
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Post » Fri Mar 10, 2017 5:21 am

up
Hi,
any help please ? any plugin can do this ?
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Post » Fri Mar 10, 2017 8:38 am

Responding just so you don't feel you are being ignored.......

I've personally never come across anything like this but that doesn't mean it's not possible - just maybe not tried as yet.

I'm assuming you have thoroughly searched the forums and tutorials using both the built-in forum search facility and also Google search using the 'site' qualifier. If nothing has come up from that then maybe try Google for any API that may do this then post a request for a new plugin in the 'Work in Progress Addons' section.

Sorry that's all I can offer at the moment.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Sun Mar 12, 2017 6:47 pm

What you are asking for is non-trivial, and I have never done or heard of anyone doing this before.
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
Company name changed to avoid Facebook-type shenanigans

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
22
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,414
Reputation: 4,822

Post » Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:02 am

@ashley
can you tell us if it's possible with c2 please?
thanks in advance
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Post » Wed Mar 15, 2017 2:41 pm

Look at the "Microphone input" example that comes with C2. It shows a spectrum of the audio input.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,249
Reputation: 192,240

Post » Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:25 pm

Possibly you would have to send the recorded audios somewhere (like a server) that does the comparison you would like.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 7
Reputation: 780

Post » Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:35 pm

sunnysonic wrote:Possibly you would have to send the recorded audios somewhere (like a server) that does the comparison you would like.


yes good idea but ithink that it will take time to response since that i want to done a game like this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=--Dyoz24GHA&t=19s
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], leandrogenske, R0J0hound, TylerJS and 8 guests