How do I connect with Multiplayer?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun May 22, 2016 3:25 pm

So, apparently I can't play online Multiplayer games with Construct 2 due to my IP, something that I really never understood. Is there anyway I can fix this so I can play online multiplayer games with C2? Thanks!
I don't think I could ever stab someone, I mean, let's be honest. I can barely get the straw into a Capri Sun.
B
25
S
10
G
7
Posts: 91
Reputation: 6,395

Post » Mon May 23, 2016 1:16 am

Not without more detail about the problem, what do you mean 'due to my ip'. I guess setting up a VPN may solve your issue but that may be overkill as there is probably a simpler solution.
Nothing goes unanswered!
B
24
S
5
G
1
Posts: 434
Reputation: 3,446

Post » Mon May 23, 2016 1:51 am

I think you need a license for multiplayer games ?
What I know would fill a Book , what I don't know would fill a Library
B
37
S
12
G
29
Posts: 331
Reputation: 16,499

Post » Mon May 23, 2016 2:51 am

You should at least own a personal licence to access multiplayer plugin.
sleep is only for the weak!
B
88
S
30
G
12
Posts: 139
Reputation: 11,867

Post » Mon May 23, 2016 9:20 pm

@granpa and @pinoypixel I know this, but for the demo's or games on the arcade, it won't connect.

@briggybros what else do you need to know?
I don't think I could ever stab someone, I mean, let's be honest. I can barely get the straw into a Capri Sun.
B
25
S
10
G
7
Posts: 91
Reputation: 6,395

Post » Tue May 24, 2016 2:12 am

@Potato23 what is your browser? Not all browsers support webrtc. If games in the arcade don't even work, then your browser might be causing it. Your firewall also might block connections on certain IP or ports (50000 up).
sleep is only for the weak!
B
88
S
30
G
12
Posts: 139
Reputation: 11,867


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: varr and 5 guests