How do I continue an animation whilst on another layout?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri May 01, 2015 5:26 pm

I have "Set animation A" on Layout A.

But Animation A doesn't play whilst I'm currently on Layout B.

How do I fix this?
B
5
S
1
Posts: 73
Reputation: 521

Post » Sat May 02, 2015 1:53 pm

i think there's an expression called AnimationName.
you can save it to a variable, then use set animation to that variable.
I'm on mobile right now, can't open C2.
"If you want to move a mountain tomorrow, you should start by lifting stones today."
B
65
S
15
G
3
Posts: 293
Reputation: 7,250

Post » Sat May 02, 2015 2:33 pm

change global to yes
B
70
S
28
G
16
Posts: 219
Reputation: 12,992

Post » Sat May 02, 2015 5:21 pm

Yeah make it a global object and then just toggle the visible on layout B load then toggle it back on layout load A
B
10
S
2
Posts: 54
Reputation: 663

Post » Sat May 02, 2015 5:36 pm

You could also theoretically just load the animation number / animation you want the object to start on onto on start of layout.
B
10
S
2
Posts: 54
Reputation: 663


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests