How do I convert every tick to every sec in collision checks

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun May 03, 2015 7:18 pm

Hi,
I want to change the collision checks in every tick to every 0.1 second. I believe this could reduce the cpu usage. Can anybody tell me how?
B
24
S
7
Posts: 335
Reputation: 2,220

Post » Mon May 04, 2015 12:13 am

You can change: set position every tic - to set position every 0.1 seconds.
Can you upload your capx, maybe something else making your game slow.
Image
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Mon May 04, 2015 6:20 am

"You can change: set position every tic - to set position every 0.1 seconds." @A0Nasser

Can you be more specific, I didn't get you.
B
24
S
7
Posts: 335
Reputation: 2,220

Post » Mon May 04, 2015 9:04 am

He means that you are currently using "Every tick" > On collision.

What you can do is just change the "Every tick" to "Every 0.1 seconds".

Just be sure that it fits your needs because you will have a 0.1 delay (obviously) in your check so be sure it doesn't do any harm to your gameplay.
B
10
S
4
G
3
Posts: 163
Reputation: 2,507


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Magistross, mtnboy22, Rable and 8 guests