How do I copy and paste tiles? (new beta update)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jun 19, 2015 7:52 pm

So in the new beta release r208 it says:

Tilemap editor: can now hold shift+right click while dragging over a range of tiles, and the tilemap editor will select all the tiles from the start tile to the end tile. Useful for selecting patches to stamp out again.


I feel silly because I can't figure out how to get this to work. Is anyone else able to use this? I try doing what it says, holding shift+right click while dragging over some tiles I have already placed but it doesn't seem to do it--it doesn't look like it's selecting anything as I drag and it just brings up the usual right click dialog when i get to the end of dragging and release shift and right click....
B
64
S
12
G
6
Posts: 456
Reputation: 9,015

Post » Wed Jan 06, 2016 11:39 am

russpuppy wrote:So in the new beta release r208 it says:

Tilemap editor: can now hold shift+right click while dragging over a range of tiles, and the tilemap editor will select all the tiles from the start tile to the end tile. Useful for selecting patches to stamp out again.


I feel silly because I can't figure out how to get this to work. Is anyone else able to use this? I try doing what it says, holding shift+right click while dragging over some tiles I have already placed but it doesn't seem to do it--it doesn't look like it's selecting anything as I drag and it just brings up the usual right click dialog when i get to the end of dragging and release shift and right click....

Same issue here.
B
41
S
12
G
14
Posts: 1,122
Reputation: 11,282

Post » Wed Jan 06, 2016 11:51 am

Just tested with r219 and this functionality works.

Here is an animated gif of it in action:
Image
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,555
Reputation: 60,454

Post » Wed Jan 06, 2016 1:27 pm

zenox98 wrote:Just tested with r219 and this functionality works.

Here is an animated gif of it in action:
Image

Ahh, I see, you have to engage the tilemap editor first and then it works. I was thinking it might have copied ALL of the tiles that were selected rather than just one for each in the editor, but still useful.
B
41
S
12
G
14
Posts: 1,122
Reputation: 11,282


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests