How do I Copy game asset inside the editor?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 11, 2015 9:59 am

all i need is to make a simple copy of something inside the editor. Not a clone. Maybe i am doing it wrong way , i dont know, but if i want the same looking object to be coppied i need to import it again. No other way? Thank you
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 418
Reputation: 1,780


Post » Wed Feb 11, 2015 3:08 pm

If you right-click an object, you'll see there is both 'Clone object type' and 'Copy' options.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
20
G
191
Posts: 3,535
Reputation: 108,844

Post » Wed Feb 11, 2015 3:22 pm

or CTRL C = copy and CTRL V= Paste
Right click sprites and drag it out with mouse simple
B
238
S
35
G
14
Posts: 1,916
Reputation: 39,078


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: imhotep22, LunchboxGames, RoyalePoe and 6 guests