How do I correct the Z index?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Apr 07, 2016 1:07 pm

I thought I knew how this worked as it seemed pretty basic, but maybe it's a little more complex than I thought.
I have set "FistOfFire" sprite to be nearly at the top of the Z index, but it's not staying on top when testing the game out.

Here is the CAPX: https://www.dropbox.com/s/yq0wkhl3hvq3m ... .capx?dl=0

Thanks for any help
B
24
S
7
G
3
Posts: 122
Reputation: 3,047

Post » Thu Apr 07, 2016 1:39 pm

You are spawning on layer 0, which is the background. Spawn on "Main".
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
232
Posts: 3,695
Reputation: 129,866

Post » Thu Apr 07, 2016 1:56 pm

blackhornet wrote:You are spawning on layer 0, which is the background. Spawn on "Main".

Thanks blackhornet, I figured it could be something simple, but I guess I overlooked it.
Just an bonus question in case you know the answer this. Do you know how to make certain sprites random in the order of the Z index?
B
24
S
7
G
3
Posts: 122
Reputation: 3,047

Post » Thu Apr 07, 2016 2:10 pm

Hard to say where the problem is

1. there is graphics missing in your project - so there is something wrong with your capx
2. you should tell us what to look out for (instructions) - and which keyboard shortcut to use (like crouching)
3. can't do anything because your game breaks

still I have no clue - but maybe a solution
Can' you place fire sprite on a separate layer?

  • System > On start of layout | system > load game from slot "brain"
  • System > On load failed | system > scroll to obj_Forum
B
17
S
8
G
5
Posts: 340
Reputation: 4,707

Post » Thu Apr 07, 2016 2:32 pm

You could pick a random object and use: Z Order: Move to object.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
232
Posts: 3,695
Reputation: 129,866


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blackhornet, Bootfit, Exabot [Bot], Huemerson, unicornspitfire, Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest