How do I Count Up?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jan 26, 2015 3:56 pm

I use something like y=y+1
So it is calculated every tick
But it seems that the number can somehow jump.
which make my condition let say... if y=15 then do something, doesn't work.
B
10
S
5
Posts: 220
Reputation: 1,464

Post » Mon Jan 26, 2015 4:13 pm

What do you mean jump?
B
48
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,098
Reputation: 11,197

Post » Mon Jan 26, 2015 4:20 pm

passing the number 15, and maybe some other number.
Is it possible? something like form 10 suddenly to 20 due to lag or memory problem, or somehting.
B
10
S
5
Posts: 220
Reputation: 1,464

Post » Mon Jan 26, 2015 4:44 pm

Well it shouldnt do that provided you are using int or rounded numbers.
B
48
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,098
Reputation: 11,197

Post » Mon Jan 26, 2015 5:34 pm

Are you sure it isn't continuing to count after hitting 15?
Do you have a capx or screenshot?
B
233
S
62
G
33
Posts: 902
Reputation: 40,398

Post » Mon Jan 26, 2015 6:39 pm

I've tested it again... it hits number 15. But probably there's another complication.
B
10
S
5
Posts: 220
Reputation: 1,464


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mcscooter, TRMG and 34 guests