How do I cover the File Choose button with a sprite?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 12:35 pm

zenox98 wrote:@GPProd

The .capx is missing one essential piece of info that's needed for it to work - the 'Id name' property of the FileChooser object that's used in the browser call.

In the picture, they call it 'foo', so the browser call will be 'foo.click();'.

Unfortunately, I can't attach the fixed .capx as this forum has broken again (@Tom).


Hey, i am sorry but i did not understand that >.<
I am pretty new to this, and.. All i understood was, change the "Js File_Chooser_id.click();" into "Js File_Chooser_id.foo.click();"
But that didnt work either >.< .. Is it a hard change to make it work?

Very much appreciate your response ^_^
B
5
S
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 451

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 1:30 pm

@GPProd

If you look at the photo the Noncentz705 posted, the FileChooser object is selected, and the property sheet on the left of the phot shows the properties for the FileChooser. At the bottom, Noncentz705 has given the FileChooser object 'Id' property the name 'foo'.

In the same photo, the Event sheet shows the Condition and action. The action says:

'Browser Execute Javascript "foo.click();"

i.e. whatever the id of the FileChooser is, that is what needs to be before the ".click();".

If @Tom would fix the forum, it would make this much easier.

If you still don'tget it, I'l upload to my dropbox.

Edit

Try the following: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/34306693/FileChooserButton.capx
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,541
Reputation: 60,426

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 8:46 pm

zenox98 wrote:@GPProd

If you look at the photo the Noncentz705 posted, the FileChooser object is selected, and the property sheet on the left of the phot shows the properties for the FileChooser. At the bottom, Noncentz705 has given the FileChooser object 'Id' property the name 'foo'.

In the same photo, the Event sheet shows the Condition and action. The action says:

'Browser Execute Javascript "foo.click();"

i.e. whatever the id of the FileChooser is, that is what needs to be before the ".click();".

If @Tom would fix the forum, it would make this much easier.

If you still don'tget it, I'l upload to my dropbox.

Edit

Try the following: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/34306693/FileChooserButton.capx


YESS it worked! Now i got it! Thanks!! ^_^
Thank you so much for taking the time to do this, 1000 thumbs up for you! ^_^
B
5
S
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 451

Post » Tue Mar 31, 2015 6:18 am

@Noncentz705 Good solution! Thank you for help!
B
8
S
1
Posts: 72
Reputation: 606

Post » Tue May 12, 2015 4:01 pm

I also found this useful- many thanks!
B
24
S
7
G
1
Posts: 186
Reputation: 2,716

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests