How do I create 2 sets scale time 0 (2 Pause)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 12, 2016 4:45 pm

Good friend and scirra

I need help, there is a way to create 2 pause ( 2 ser scale time 0) I want to put pause when you open the inventory and when you open the configuration, 2 set scale time to 0 scale different.


Greeting and thanks
B
20
S
6
G
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 1,869

Post » Mon Jun 13, 2016 12:15 am

You can set timescale on a per-object basis. So for example if you have set your main timescale to 0, you could then set certain objects timescales to 1 - so that they can still animate etc. If you look at the attached example the rotating box on the left represents the timescale of the project - when you left click it sets it to 0 but then it sets the box on the right timescale to 1 - so essentially the rest of the game is paused but some elements can be unpaused. https://www.dropbox.com/s/zex0f1wjvybz5pk/pause.capx?dl=0
B
67
S
25
G
4
Posts: 212
Reputation: 7,084

Post » Wed Jun 15, 2016 10:42 pm

TY, for example is C2 229 and my is 227, and not work
B
20
S
6
G
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 1,869


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests