How do I create a bar graph based on textbox inputs?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Dec 04, 2015 6:18 am

Height is limited to 250 px
Image
Image
just find all events where you set bar height to clamp....and change value to 350 or..
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072

Post » Fri Dec 04, 2015 9:10 pm

Hey @korbaach, thanks a lot. Fixed it!
B
39
S
9
G
1
Posts: 632
Reputation: 4,037

Post » Fri Dec 04, 2015 10:11 pm

Hey @korbaach... There appears to be another slight problem now, that came out of nowhere:(...

When I click on the the year '2015' and type in 10, it shows up on the graph fine.
Image

Like so.
Image

But when I click on another year like '2016'....
Image

... and then click back on the year '2015', like so.
Image

The January bar/10 (along with all other bars, if I were to input the data for another month/bar) on the '2015' graph changes. The bar/s becomes much larger, in terms of height.
Image

What happened? All I've recently changed was the height of bars from 250 to 419. Do you know what's causing the problem?

Thanks.
B
39
S
9
G
1
Posts: 632
Reputation: 4,037

Post » Fri Dec 04, 2015 11:20 pm

@guannstar you probably made some mistake when you change action in "update" function..
compare events with previus version of capx...
I just tested and works great for me...

Image
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072

Post » Wed Dec 09, 2015 5:04 am

Hey @Korbaach. Yeah, you were right. Fixed it! Thanks man.
B
39
S
9
G
1
Posts: 632
Reputation: 4,037

Post » Sun Dec 27, 2015 12:21 pm

Hey @Korbaach. I just noticed another little problem...

When I click on (or select) a month, and then, begin to click around in the area where the three sub-bar buttons are (hiding/invisibly) located... Well, if you click on them by accident while they're still hidden, they'll show up (become visible again) without having clicked on either the "Bars" (or "Sub Bars") button yet.

What should I change in this code to make sure that the three sub-bar buttons only become visible when they're supposed to?

Image
Image
B
39
S
9
G
1
Posts: 632
Reputation: 4,037

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000 and 6 guests