How do I create a Google Play Leaderboard?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:07 pm

@aquadijoib You can try this - it works for me ...

How to fix build error
1.Crosswalk

If the following build error occurs,

Syntax error
page contains the following errors:error on line 4 at column 31: attributes construct error Below is a rendering of the page up to the first error.

then open intelxdk.config.additions.xml and replace the following line.

//Phonegap Game 1.0.63 ~
<intelxdk:plugin intelxdk:name="https://github.com/cranberrygame/com.cranberrygame.phonegap.plugin.game#544946ee7789ef539f7efe02ea6b12d03b1b8c62 --variable APP_ID='YOUR_GOOGLE_PLAY_GAME_APP_ID'" intelxdk:value="https://github.com/cranberrygame/com.cranberrygame.phonegap.plugin.game#544946ee7789ef539f7efe02ea6b12d03b1b8c62 --variable APP_ID='YOUR_GOOGLE_PLAY_GAME_APP_ID'" />
====>
<intelxdk:plugin intelxdk:name="https://github.com/cranberrygame/com.cranberrygame.phonegap.plugin.game#544946ee7789ef539f7efe02ea6b12d03b1b8c62" intelxdk:value="https://github.com/cranberrygame/com.cranberrygame.phonegap.plugin.game#544946ee7789ef539f7efe02ea6b12d03b1b8c62" >
<intelxdk:param intelxdk:name='APP_ID' intelxdk:value='YOUR_GOOGLE_PLAY_GAME_APP_ID' />
</intelxdk:plugin>
(quote from https://plus.google.com/102658703990850 ... HsiUrvZXWT)
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 398
Reputation: 4,591

Post » Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:18 pm

@grigrizljac

Thanks for that
B
50
S
22
G
14
Posts: 174
Reputation: 10,842

Post » Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:14 pm

Darth Crusher wrote:@aquadijoib

I'm stuck with that error message as well


This is the solution:
https://plus.google.com/102658703990850 ... HsiUrvZXWT
Image
B
5
S
3
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,063

Post » Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:15 pm

ups you already have the solution :D
Image
B
5
S
3
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,063

Post » Sun Feb 08, 2015 5:37 am

Really struggling with adding Google leaderboard. I have the cranberry game plugin, but not sure if i have the right events in the right order, i.e. login, once logged in, request etc. I'm using Intel XDK, does that sign the apk for me and do I need to check the box for Google play in plugins section of Intel? In the developer console, do I upload the apk to the beta testing area?... As you can see, I have a basic grasp of what needs to be done, but without screenshots and a tutorial, I'm kinda lost so far.

I'd appreciate any screenshots of events or a simple capx example.

Thanks!
Image
B
13
S
3
G
2
Posts: 40
Reputation: 1,396

Post » Sun Feb 08, 2015 4:57 pm

MACPK wrote:https://plus.google.com/communities/117978754675005605917
viewtopic.php?f=153&t=109586&p=800966#p800966

you need the "game" plugin by cranberry, it is free.

I don't want to talk german on the forum so other people can follow topics. If you have a complex question you can pm me.


Thankyou very much, u fixed my problems. :roll:
B
5
S
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 472

Post » Sun Feb 08, 2015 9:02 pm

@aquadijoib @Darth Crusher

You need to fill in your app ID. the GOOGLE_PLAY_GAME_APP_ID is just a placeholder. It is not your identifier. Go to google play developer console and game services. You will find the ID next to your APPs name.

If you still get an error after that replace the whole game plugin code with this version:

Code: Select all
<intelxdk:plugin intelxdk:name="https://github.com/cranberrygame/com.cranberrygame.phonegap.plugin.game#544946ee7789ef539f7efe02ea6b12d03b1b8c62" intelxdk:value="https://github.com/cranberrygame/com.cranberrygame.phonegap.plugin.game#544946ee7789ef539f7efe02ea6b12d03b1b8c62" >
<intelxdk:param intelxdk:name='APP_ID' intelxdk:value='GOOGLE_PLAY_GAME_APP_ID' />
</intelxdk:plugin>
B
34
S
9
G
3
Posts: 206
Reputation: 7,851

Post » Fri Jul 31, 2015 5:38 am

@macpk
I'm getting an error while building in intel XDK.

Error: An error occurred while building the application. Verify your build assets are correct and try again.
B
24
S
7
Posts: 337
Reputation: 2,224

Post » Fri Jul 31, 2015 7:53 pm

@sudeep98 there is a more detailed logfile you can check what went wrong.
B
34
S
9
G
3
Posts: 206
Reputation: 7,851

Post » Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:08 pm

@MACPK
Now its working fine. I just re-studied your instructions. Thanks alot man.

Could help me the achievements also? I mean regards the events, what events should I define. How to submit achievements and again how show them. Unlike leaderboard, each achievement has its own ID can show list of achievements?
B
24
S
7
Posts: 337
Reputation: 2,224

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lordshiva1948 and 12 guests