How do I create a hotbar?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jun 25, 2015 10:34 pm

I want to create a hotbar inventory, when you pick up something it transfer it to the available space in the hot bar. I need help.
B
15
S
4
Posts: 153
Reputation: 1,385

Post » Fri Jun 26, 2015 10:56 pm

There are about 1000 different ways to do that. You need to be more specific.
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
Company name changed to avoid Facebook-type shenanigans

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
22
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,414
Reputation: 4,822

Post » Sat Jun 27, 2015 12:06 am

Well....whats the easiest way? Or tell me the easiest way you do it.
B
15
S
4
Posts: 153
Reputation: 1,385

Post » Sat Jun 27, 2015 10:42 am

Heres a tutorial in more detail with an example capx (:

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/755/cr ... ith-arrays
https://static3.scirra.net/uploads/arti ... oryV2.capx

Also, i believe this is a duplicate to one of your most recent posts, please don't re post as it spams the forum, thanks.
B
8
S
2
Posts: 41
Reputation: 643


Post » Sat Jun 27, 2015 3:17 pm

Alydus thx for the links, ill try to learn from them.

lordshiva your link isnt working.
B
15
S
4
Posts: 153
Reputation: 1,385



Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ramyaswetha and 5 guests