How do I create a second catapult

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Feb 15, 2016 6:43 pm

ok you all know the template: physics catapult.
After deleting the objects box1 ans sprite, and the system scroll to pig i would know how i could create a seconde catapult same as the first1.
I want to be able to shoot with the first then with the second, not with the two at the same time with just cloning the first catapult.
thanks
B
4
Posts: 15
Reputation: 232

Post » Mon Feb 15, 2016 11:42 pm

I've been wanting to know how to accomplish this as well.
B
223
S
125
G
8
Posts: 144
Reputation: 22,239

Post » Tue Feb 16, 2016 3:05 am

Well I think you can shoot the pig destroy the first catapult and then in system create another catapult in the pig.x,and pig.y position like the first catapult is destroy this will make the second as the primary one hope this can help if not plz send my msg good luck!
B
4
Posts: 4
Reputation: 208

Post » Tue Feb 16, 2016 10:19 am

This should do the job, albeit will be messy when it lands, but it does what you have asked. To clean up the bricks and such, you will need to sort that out for yourself.

Have Fun !
Using R243 for all examples
B
69
S
20
G
6
Posts: 379
Reputation: 9,699

Post » Tue Feb 16, 2016 10:39 am

thank a lot for your answers , my problem is resolved.
B
4
Posts: 15
Reputation: 232


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests