How do I create a working mute button for mobile?[Need Help]

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Nov 25, 2014 3:41 pm

Hey guys. "Set Silent" doesn't work on mobile and I'm going crazy (really, I'm getting discouraged over here) trying to figure out how to fix this problem. Can someone please help me out? How would I go about fixing the code below?

This is my mute button code (my sounds are in the music folder by the way):
Image
Image
B
34
S
9
G
1
Posts: 628
Reputation: 3,904

Post » Tue Nov 25, 2014 4:12 pm

Would "set master volume" work on mobile devices?
B
34
S
9
G
1
Posts: 628
Reputation: 3,904

Post » Tue Nov 25, 2014 5:40 pm

Bump.
B
34
S
9
G
1
Posts: 628
Reputation: 3,904

Post » Tue Nov 25, 2014 6:28 pm

Please... I'm totally stuck!
B
34
S
9
G
1
Posts: 628
Reputation: 3,904

Post » Tue Nov 25, 2014 7:53 pm

Bump. Had to do it, I'm going nuts trying to figure this out:(
B
34
S
9
G
1
Posts: 628
Reputation: 3,904

Post » Tue Nov 25, 2014 8:26 pm

Would using the "mute"/"unmuted" sound work on mobile devices?
B
34
S
9
G
1
Posts: 628
Reputation: 3,904

Post » Thu Dec 04, 2014 10:25 am

We've got the same problem. I created a Volume Control using slide bar inside the game and It is working in browser but it's not working on mobile devices. I tried different devices and still the background music won't go (MIN) ( MAX) volume.
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 185

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 9:29 am

Too have the same problem :(
B
8
S
3
Posts: 14
Reputation: 668


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gonzdevour, MassimoF and 28 guests