How do I create a world like this one

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Feb 26, 2015 1:53 am

I know its is a link to youtube. If you watch it a bit you can see that the player moves on a small scale planet but it look dynamic fun on how the Terrain moves and behave in a such way you are on a planet.

I just want to know how is this possible ? It is the first time that i have seen such a thing and I would like to know if construct 2 is capable of this. If it is? How so do we create such a world because i have some awesome ideas for a game based on this feature

youtube.com/watch?v=OwuTaGxxsfA Watch the world and see how they warp as if you are on a moon. this is pretty cool
Last edited by Gearworkdragon on Thu Feb 26, 2015 6:03 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
52
S
24
G
6
Posts: 391
Reputation: 7,845

Post » Thu Feb 26, 2015 1:55 am

Im sorry the link isnt possible or i didnt think link was ban. Anyway the Korean game call Ever Planet and that the game that i would want to somewhat create.
B
52
S
24
G
6
Posts: 391
Reputation: 7,845

Post » Thu Feb 26, 2015 3:17 am

Gearworkdragon wrote:Im sorry the link isnt possible or i didnt think link was ban. Anyway the Korean game call Ever Planet and that the game that i would want to somewhat create.



you need to delete the http://www. link thing before u post
B
75
S
22
G
68
Posts: 1,337
Reputation: 43,271

Post » Thu Feb 26, 2015 6:20 am

Construct 2 is more of a 2d engine.... There are a number of ways to fake 3d, like isometric perspective, but it's not designed to be part of the engine.
B
14
S
5
G
1
Posts: 189
Reputation: 1,536

Post » Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:06 am

@Gearworkdragon
You can test by adding the effect "Sphere" to the layer of the map.
Nevertheless, I never used this, but with some tests, I think you can make something ^^
B
6
S
1
Posts: 45
Reputation: 509

Post » Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:14 am

This clearly has 3D graphics with cartoon style, with character sprites so in order to make something like that in Construct 2 maybe you should check out the Q3D plugin?
Follow my progress on Twitter
or in this thread Archer Devlog
B
38
S
15
G
17
Posts: 949
Reputation: 12,320

Post » Fri Feb 27, 2015 3:12 am

holy cow that is one awsome engine i saw the demo and it is perfect for what i was looking for Quick question is that only for the paid version or can i buy the add-on onto the freeware version. Id like to try to sample on how to do it before i start un-raveling a giant project.
B
52
S
24
G
6
Posts: 391
Reputation: 7,845


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Sup with that?, Yahoo [Bot] and 16 guests