How do I ...create an AdMob Banner?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Oct 10, 2014 6:46 pm

Hello all,

Im using C2 (r183) and I am having a problem creating an AdMob banner. I can create an interstitial just fine but no luck creating an AdMob banner. I spent 4 hours last night trying all different combinations of banner placement but no banner appears when I run the app on my phone (Android). I used 'banner on layout' but nothing shows.

Anyways, has anybody had any luck with creating and showing an AdMob banner?

Thanks all.
B
15
S
2
Posts: 229
Reputation: 1,353

Post » Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:03 pm

I also tried with r184, but no luck.

The banner ad never appears in my game.
MAybe I should try a intertitial....
Image
Image
B
26
S
2
G
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 2,662

Post » Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:11 pm

Did you ad the admob banner Id? You have to make a banner ad on Admobs website first.
B
42
S
17
G
2
Posts: 850
Reputation: 6,209

Post » Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:20 pm

volkiller730 wrote:Did you ad the admob banner Id? You have to make a banner ad on Admobs website first.


Yes - I added the banner specific ID # and no banner appears. If I use an interstitial specific ID # the interstitial does appear just fine.

Thanks.
B
15
S
2
Posts: 229
Reputation: 1,353

Post » Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:22 pm

can you post a screenshot of the event then?
B
42
S
17
G
2
Posts: 850
Reputation: 6,209

Post » Fri Oct 10, 2014 9:11 pm

volkiller730 wrote:can you post a screenshot of the event then?


Thanks for your attention. Though I have a feeling its a bug as others are reporting similar experiences.

Capture.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
15
S
2
Posts: 229
Reputation: 1,353

Post » Mon Oct 13, 2014 3:26 pm

Anyone? Still no luck for me with banners :(
B
15
S
2
Posts: 229
Reputation: 1,353

Post » Mon Oct 13, 2014 3:36 pm

You need to build the game in something like intel XDK and install the resulting APK in order to see the test admob. In order to see the real admob you need to publish on GooglePlay first.

If you preview over wifi, or trough web html5, they just don't show.
B
43
S
12
G
6
Posts: 446
Reputation: 6,802

Post » Mon Oct 13, 2014 4:07 pm

Sargas wrote:You need to build the game in something like intel XDK and install the resulting APK in order to see the test admob. In order to see the real admob you need to publish on GooglePlay first.

If you preview over wifi, or trough web html5, they just don't show.


Thanks for your reply. Actually, you don't have to publish to Google Play to see the AdMob ads. What you need to do is install the APK (after building in XDK) onto a device with an internet connection and then the ads should be served. There is no need to publish to GP first.

And therein lies my dilemma, I download to my device, install, and interstitial ads work fine but banners do not.
B
15
S
2
Posts: 229
Reputation: 1,353

Post » Mon Oct 13, 2014 4:51 pm

Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
98
S
33
G
30
Posts: 1,117
Reputation: 27,791

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tdcostas and 12 guests