How do I create more groups with same name in other layouts

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:47 pm

I like organizing my work in sections that I can expand and retract. In C# I was overusing regions, here I find it that I overuse the groups.

However when I changed to another Layout and wanted to create a group with a name I've already used in a different layout it gave me an error stating that you cannot have groups with the same name.

What gives? It's a different layout.


How could I bypass this?

Image

Thank you.
Black Bobby The Hole Greenlit with 303 votes.
B
36
S
8
G
1
Posts: 163
Reputation: 3,029

Post » Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:56 pm

What gives is that event sheets can be used across layouts..
They aren't layout-specific..
You can append one event sheet to the next, so in that case it would create issues when certain groups are named the same..
Bypassing what you want would be On start of layout 1, on start of layout 2, because as you state yourself they are meant for different layouts..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Thu Sep 18, 2014 3:13 pm

Indeed I was considering putting the layout name at every group. Was hoping for a more elegant solution :(


Thank you @LittleStain again
Black Bobby The Hole Greenlit with 303 votes.
B
36
S
8
G
1
Posts: 163
Reputation: 3,029


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: marcinkowski, Shenkai the ssj and 25 guests