How do I create multiple conditions? ("if -Then if")

0 favourites
  • 9 posts
From the Asset Store
Fully commented source code/event sheet & sprites to create a space shooter game
  • Greetings fellow gamemakers

My first post, so please bear with me.

I'm new at this way of making games. I have always been a "die hard" Basic coder, but I see the great possibilities in Construct 2 to get things going quickly.

In Basic I can create multiple conditions for an event. "If condition is true, then if another condition is true, then do this, (else do that)". It looks like I can only make one condition and then the action In "Construct 2". I really need to make more. I have looked in tutorials/Manual/Forum, but no luch yet.

Please have a look at this crude (Basic) example snippet herunder

If Enemy_Is_On_Screen=1 Then

If EnemyAction=1 Then Print "Run"
    If EnemyAction=2 Then Print "Walk"
    If EnemyAction=3 Then Print "Stop"

EndIf[/code:1cjxvmhp]
    CAN this be done in Construct 2 (some way)

Thanks!
  • Greetings fellow gamemakers

My first post, so please bear with me.

I'm new at this way of making games. I have always been a "die hard" Basic coder, but I see the great possibilities in Construct 2 to get things going quickly.

In Basic I can create multiple conditions for an event. "If condition is true, then if another condition is true, then do this, (else do that)". It looks like I can only make one condition and then the action In "Construct 2". I really need to make more. I have looked in tutorials/Manual/Forum, but no luch yet.

Please have a look at this crude (Basic) example snippet herunder

If Enemy_Is_On_Screen=1 Then

If EnemyAction=1 Then Print "Run"
    If EnemyAction=2 Then Print "Walk"
    If EnemyAction=3 Then Print "Stop"

EndIf[/code:wlrul22x]
    CAN this be done in Construct 2 (some way)

Thanks!

This can obviously be done, but using C2s Event System takes a little getting used to.