How do I create rando obstacles on runner platfrom?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Dec 03, 2015 1:46 am

hi guys

im following the construct 2 runner template and i want to generate some obstacle when the platforms are created.....
but my obstacle is not showing up.

here's the capx file

http: / / bit.ly / 1LPpvs6

remove the space
B
6
Posts: 43
Reputation: 342

Post » Thu Dec 03, 2015 4:10 am

Hey man,

You could create your object_obstacle the same time that the next block is created. Remember that the template you are using, all objects are set to bullet so just do that for the obstacle too.

Once the object has been created, Give it a random x and y position on the created block.

Hope it helps, here is the capx: https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=E ... ile%2ccapx

Cheers
B
18
S
2
Posts: 48
Reputation: 896

Post » Thu Dec 03, 2015 9:48 am

Added an extra bit of randomness to the capx by @ryrydawg
His approach is different from the one I suggested in the other thread, but easier to understand..

Put all obstacles on the blocks, gave the blocks a 66% chance of having an obstacle if they are wider than 200px..

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/485 ... andom.capx
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Thu Dec 03, 2015 10:42 am

@littlestain

Nice! I like the 66% change addon!
B
18
S
2
Posts: 48
Reputation: 896

Post » Thu Dec 03, 2015 11:15 am

thanks a lot @ryrydawg and @LittleStain!
B
6
Posts: 43
Reputation: 342


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blissfulwizard, DevinMurray and 16 guests