How do I create simple button volume controls?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Sep 22, 2015 4:58 pm

I am trying to connect a global variable to the master volume. What am I missing?
Image
B
15
S
5
G
2
Posts: 164
Reputation: 3,082

Post » Tue Sep 22, 2015 5:02 pm

You seem to be missing the action:

Audio set master volume = Volume
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Tue Sep 22, 2015 5:05 pm

It looks like you need an action to set the audio volume from the variable. Volume is in decibels so you could convert a value 0-100 to decibels with this:
sound-span-class-posthilit-volume-span-only-negative_p647215?#p647215
B
91
S
31
G
103
Posts: 5,238
Reputation: 67,762

Post » Thu Sep 24, 2015 6:03 pm

@LittleStain
Image

9252015 Fixed the Volume Control had to set system active then set master volume to global variable volume.

@ROJOhound
I like having options, but where would I put the formula? Do I use a function to set it up or and array?

-log10(100/x)*33.2
(with 33.2 is 10*log2(10))
x is percent between (0,100]
B
15
S
5
G
2
Posts: 164
Reputation: 3,082


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: David181, plinkie, webebiz, Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests