How do I create subevent from Events?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:57 pm

Hi, as you can see i have 3 events and i need them to be subevents of EveryTick. Any way to do it without the need to create it from beginning.




Image
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 419
Reputation: 1,782

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:03 pm

Highlight all of the "sub" events, and drag them up under the "Every tick" event until you see an arrow like >-----------------
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
Company name changed to avoid Facebook-type shenanigans

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
22
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,415
Reputation: 4,824

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:07 pm

not possible :-(
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 419
Reputation: 1,782

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:13 pm

You absolutely can drag it under the "Every Tick" event to make it a subevent. Just make sure you are dragging it to the right side of the bar for "Every Tick" or it won't know what you're trying to do. I just made a duplicate of your events and it works just fine. Otherwise, click on an event and hit S to make a subevent or B to make a blank subevent.
B
103
S
38
G
19
Posts: 962
Reputation: 17,996

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:15 pm

yes now it works thanks , i didnt know i got to drag em to the middle right :0) thanks

can i also drag them out? without ctrl+Z?
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 419
Reputation: 1,782

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:23 pm

Yea, you can drag them to hell and back again.
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
Company name changed to avoid Facebook-type shenanigans

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
22
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,415
Reputation: 4,824

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:40 pm

you have to dragem up otherwise it wont work , thanks
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 419
Reputation: 1,782


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bootfit, Huemerson, jorgmaquoi and 5 guests