How do I create the apk file for android?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jun 28, 2014 8:51 am

Hello,

I did create a game with construct 2.
But now when I export it to android I do not see an apk file but webfiles.
How do I create the apk file so I can publish it to the android store?
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 181

Post » Sat Jun 28, 2014 9:31 am

to make my apk's i use Intel xdk.
So first download Intel xdk and make a new project. it usually creates the folder on the desktop(not sure but mine are always on the desktop).So let's say you create a project called construct in the XDK, it makes a folder called Construct 2 on the desktop .
now export your construct 2 game using the option called android(the first one in mobile) and and export it to the folder where your intel xdk project is which in this case is construct 2 on the desktop.
You may be asked to replace files, say ok.
now go to the develop tab in xdk and refresh the file tree(by right clicking and choosing the last option on the left side of the xdk screen). You must see the exported files shown there. then go to the emulate tab, choose device and test it . if everything is fine, go to the build tab (you might have to login to build so make an account if u dont have one) and choose crosswalk for android which is the 4th option. it will ask you to fill in details and assets(u know, like the icon and splash screen and name and stuff). it will take some time to build and would get a screen where you can download the apk file or send the download link to your mail.

Glad to be of any help
B
15
S
3
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,664

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 8:40 am

ashwin2000 wrote:to make my apk's i use Intel xdk.
So first download Intel xdk and make a new project. it usually creates the folder on the desktop(not sure but mine are always on the desktop).So let's say you create a project called construct in the XDK, it makes a folder called Construct 2 on the desktop .
now export your construct 2 game using the option called android(the first one in mobile) and and export it to the folder where your intel xdk project is which in this case is construct 2 on the desktop.
You may be asked to replace files, say ok.
now go to the develop tab in xdk and refresh the file tree(by right clicking and choosing the last option on the left side of the xdk screen). You must see the exported files shown there. then go to the emulate tab, choose device and test it . if everything is fine, go to the build tab (you might have to login to build so make an account if u dont have one) and choose crosswalk for android which is the 4th option. it will ask you to fill in details and assets(u know, like the icon and splash screen and name and stuff). it will take some time to build and would get a screen where you can download the apk file or send the download link to your mail.

Glad to be of any help


thanks for help

why that I click the “build app now” ,there is nothing happen?
B
65
S
13
G
3
Posts: 33
Reputation: 5,424

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:53 am

An error occurred while building the application. Verify your build assets are correct and try again.
B
65
S
13
G
3
Posts: 33
Reputation: 5,424

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 11:04 am

ffffff wrote:An error occurred while building the application. Verify your build assets are correct and try again.

try to check your game,maybe something gone wrong
~Everyone can make GAMEs~
B
54
S
10
G
1
Posts: 411
Reputation: 5,655

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 11:25 am

did you type and enter the assets?
just before you click on build , there are tabs on top that say details and assets.
You don't need to enter images of all assets but just icons will do.
Also in the details tab you need to enter name and stuff. try clicking build after you do all that
B
15
S
3
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,664

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:01 pm

ashwin2000 wrote:did you type and enter the assets?
just before you click on build , there are tabs on top that say details and assets.
You don't need to enter images of all assets but just icons will do.
Also in the details tab you need to enter name and stuff. try clicking build after you do all that


thank you very much.

but I can't enter anything in it. It’s untypeble.

why
B
65
S
13
G
3
Posts: 33
Reputation: 5,424

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:03 pm

try to make your own account first,and then do that again
~Everyone can make GAMEs~
B
54
S
10
G
1
Posts: 411
Reputation: 5,655

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:15 pm

Looks like there should be a button for upload

Why it does not appear
Clipboard_20140703.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
65
S
13
G
3
Posts: 33
Reputation: 5,424

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:25 pm

Hardty wrote:try to make your own account first,and then do that again


already registed,what happen?
Clipboard_20140703 (2).jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
65
S
13
G
3
Posts: 33
Reputation: 5,424

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: David181, vaticant and 5 guests