How do I create the border in Maze game

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun May 11, 2014 12:20 am

Hi guys,

I intend to create a maze game. I have had a background with the Maze map on it already.

My question is: is there any way that I can turn the border of the maze to solid? What I am doing is that I have to put an invisible solid item over the border on the background. However, if the Maze is large, it would take too much time to get it done in the current way.

Any suggestion please, thanks. :)
B
10
S
4
G
2
Posts: 36
Reputation: 2,207

Post » Sun May 11, 2014 9:40 am

You have to create a sprite and put the behaivor "Solid", you give what you leave with 50% opacity (to have reference location) and the "Initial Vicibility" property you should leave it in "invisible".
Then this Sprite you give the necessary thickness and the're covering the limits of your maze.
So it was resolved that problem.

MAZE.jpg


regards
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
42
S
11
G
2
Posts: 111
Reputation: 3,823

Post » Sun May 11, 2014 9:43 am

You have to create a sprite and put the behaivor "Solid", you give what you leave with 50% opacity (to have reference location) and the "Initial Vicibility" property you should leave it in "invisible".
Then this Sprite you give the necessary thickness and the're covering the limits of your maze.
So it was resolved that problem.
regards
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
42
S
11
G
2
Posts: 111
Reputation: 3,823


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests