How do I create this game

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Oct 21, 2014 7:42 pm

I got it working (the best I can tell based on your very vague description of game play and progress thus far).

It at least now spawns level 2 as desired and it stops when it hit level 1. You had an of-screen block for spawning level2 so it fell into the game on mouse click, I moved it off screen so this didn't happen.

One thing you need to consider, block alignment is going to be your main problem. If you remember in Tetris when you moved a piece it moved in grid increments (which was part of the fun.. tap, tap tap, drop).. you will need to create some way to make sure they are aligning correctly. I will get back with you if I think of an easy way.

If you made sure all objects spawned at block width increments and instead of bullet to move you used a move-object-x-pixels (width of 1 block) at a time it might work.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Check out my completed games on the Arcade! Capt. Doe Save the Universe! & Clicker Wizard!
B
66
S
17
G
8
Posts: 637
Reputation: 9,370

Post » Tue Oct 21, 2014 8:26 pm

Thanks.

Maybe create grid and move blocks for 50 px?

On end of game final screen (user WIN):
Image

On start game we see Level 1 block from set speed to 100. If level 1 blocks collision on gameFloor then show level 2 blocks where speed blocks = 150. Level 3 this is 2 block (not 3), and we must put this blocks on blocks level 2. We must create tower. We have 3 lives (if block fall to gameFloor then subtract 1 from lives - if lives <= 0 eng game).

Do you have idea?

Sorry for me english and thanks for help
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 230

Post » Wed Oct 22, 2014 4:14 am

How do the levels vary? Do you have to build different shaped towers each time or does it just get faster?
I got some ideas but don't want to waste time on something that may not be what your envisioning.
Check out my completed games on the Arcade! Capt. Doe Save the Universe! & Clicker Wizard!
B
66
S
17
G
8
Posts: 637
Reputation: 9,370

Post » Wed Oct 22, 2014 6:15 am

This is VERY basic example of what you want.

Just be aware - this is total basics - you need to learn C2 more, it seems you didnt do your homework at all on basic behaviours of C2...

You need also learn about grid - it should help.
Alternatively you can use coordinates to drop the blocks in exact positions.
All this is available to you in C2 tutorials.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
10
S
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 654

Post » Wed Oct 22, 2014 6:41 am

what you need to do is check for a collision with a sprite with a solid behavior so basically the sprites for the blocks and the floor and walls must be solid but the blocks must be affected by gravity...
B
8
S
2
Posts: 134
Reputation: 1,001

Post » Wed Oct 22, 2014 8:40 am

you mean like this
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
249
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,953
Reputation: 40,598

Post » Sat Oct 25, 2014 12:23 am

I cant open this :(
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 230

Post » Sat Oct 25, 2014 7:27 am

markdo why not ? Any reason
B
249
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,953
Reputation: 40,598

Post » Sat Oct 25, 2014 9:36 pm

Look:

Image
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 230

Post » Sat Oct 25, 2014 9:44 pm

Lordshiva1948 capx.. for 178 ...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
B
65
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,505
Reputation: 10,896

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: brunopalermo, Buddhika, R0J0hound and 15 guests