How do I Create two (same) objects at one time

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:02 pm

I have a cannon which creates a bullet every 3 seconds but when i put two of the same cannons only one creates a bullets. I want both cannon to fire
B
8
S
1
Posts: 91
Reputation: 668

Post » Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:48 pm

try using Families
B
40
S
9
G
2
Posts: 111
Reputation: 3,658

Post » Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:50 pm

Did you insert a new cannon with a different sprite name?
B
4
Posts: 16
Reputation: 242

Post » Mon Mar 23, 2015 5:25 pm

@roberty No same sprite dragged and dropped it twice
B
8
S
1
Posts: 91
Reputation: 668

Post » Mon Mar 23, 2015 5:27 pm

@isasaurio What do you mean?
B
8
S
1
Posts: 91
Reputation: 668

Post » Mon Mar 23, 2015 5:54 pm

@garyrossiter try inserting another cannon to spawn the bullet
B
4
Posts: 16
Reputation: 242

Post » Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:00 pm

is that the only way of doing it?
B
8
S
1
Posts: 91
Reputation: 668

Post » Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:01 pm

Take a screenshot of your event or share a .capx so we can see where your code is going wrong
B
42
S
17
G
2
Posts: 850
Reputation: 6,209

Post » Mon Mar 23, 2015 7:33 pm

@volkiller730 Image
B
8
S
1
Posts: 91
Reputation: 668

Post » Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:32 pm

a quick way is to set 1 more created object bullet in every 3 seconds event, i mean copy paste the action create bullet in the same event
B
5
S
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 287

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Boxels, qroft, Selimovich and 8 guests