How do I debug a Grid_MoveTo problem?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 5:36 pm

My chess pieces are not moving using the Grid_MoveTo action, but if I substitute the MoveTo action - it works fine. :?:

I think I need to get the Grid_MoveTo action to work though so that everything else I need to do later on works.

I've attached a capx of the current file... any pointers as to why the chess pieces arent moving would be greatly appreciated :)

Thanks guys 8-)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 482

Post » Tue Jun 24, 2014 5:00 pm

I know this will be painfully simple lol.
Of anybody could just have a quick look and tell me what I've done wrong I'd be grateful. I've copied the events like for like from a demo file where the grid_moveto works fine.

I keep hitting these little roadblocks and spending hours trying to figure out simple logic issues :(
B
6
S
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 482

Post » Tue Jun 24, 2014 10:39 pm

I have figured out the problem, and i'm posting the info here for the benefit of anyone else who may end up in the same boat.

Its something to do with the Z layer of the destination tile I believe. Not quite sure what I did wrong, but I changed the behaviour property to forced move - and its working fine.

There must be a problem with how i setup the tiles?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 482


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests