How do I Debug loops and triggers?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu May 07, 2015 11:27 pm

I'm a little struck that breakpoints are not permitted in loops and triggered branches. I've seldom needed to debug outside of these situations, and it bothers me a little that I need to find a workaround for the only case where I might be interested in debugging. Why is this the way it is?
B
14
S
5
G
1
Posts: 189
Reputation: 1,536

Post » Thu May 07, 2015 11:33 pm

Try print something using official browser's action:log on console.
B
108
S
26
G
272
Posts: 4,471
Reputation: 152,277

Post » Sun May 10, 2015 5:13 am

That is... amazingly helpful. I've been looking for a way to log stuff to the console for weeks. I was using the ingame text object.
B
14
S
5
G
1
Posts: 189
Reputation: 1,536


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 44 guests