How do I debug my app?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Dec 10, 2016 7:37 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm trying to figure out why Appodeal refuses to show video adverts in my app, so I am trying to view the logs for it. Appodeal documentation suggests that the plugin will put logs out to logcat, but despite setting 'test mode' and 'logging' to yes, I cant get any logs to show up in the Chrome debugger. I also can't work out how to view logcat with the app running on device ect.

Can anyone advise me at all on this? Apart from asking for my latest build Appodeal haven't been very helpful.

If nothing else even just advice on viewing app logs would be invaluable!

Thanks,

Unseen
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2016 9:51 am

Bump, anyone?
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2016 10:15 am

If you wrapped your application with Intel XDK, you should have been able to find this tutorial by yourself with a search.

If you wrapped your application differently, you might need to give further informations about what you did.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
296
S
119
G
96
Posts: 7,328
Reputation: 71,298

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2016 12:20 pm

I add some steps inside each event and check it on screen by doing something like this:

Condition 1: Set text Debug to "Debug start";
Condition 2: Check something;
Action: Append text "newline & Step 2 Success" AND do the action for this Step;

Sub-Condition 2.1: Check something;
Action: Append text "newline & Step 2.1 Success" AND do the action for this Step;
Sub-Condition 2.2: Else Check something;
Action: Append text "newline & Step 2.2 Success" AND do the action for this Step;

And so on...
Image
B
108
S
24
G
18
Posts: 1,375
Reputation: 22,828


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: plinkie and 7 guests