How do I delay bullets firing speed

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 5:30 am

Hey no prob. Now I know what is a condition and action. LOL. Thanks Genki and the rest :P Yup now the bullets come out one at a time.

Thanks again!
B
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 237

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 5:34 am

Haha, no worries. I learnt something as well :)

I love C2 for the fact that it rewards experimentation - you learn so much by doing things wrong. Happy creating!
ImageImage
B
74
S
17
G
6
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 10,605

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 5:36 am

Since we are talking about bulllets , is it possible to set it so that it would fire 3 in a row then pause for 1 sec?

BulletBulletBullet (pause for 1 sec) BulletBulletBullet (pause again)

Sort of like machine guns.
B
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 237

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:36 am

Sure thing, ive updated my cap just download it again from last post.
ImageImage
B
74
S
17
G
6
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 10,605

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:14 am

Ah , actually I was thinking along the same line , slightly different.

Mouse , left button down ->Spawn bullet
                         ->Spawn bullet
                         ->Spawn bullet
System , ever 1 sec

But the thing is that I can't place a space between the conditions. So I thought it won't work. But yah. Thanks for the solution :P
B
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 237

Post » Mon Feb 17, 2014 5:17 pm

hello, how to delay the firing rate for bullet behavior sprite like 1 second even i spammed clicking the left mouse?
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 181

Post » Mon Feb 17, 2014 5:19 pm

or having time interval between first bullet with second bullet eventho i spammed my left mouse button.
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 181

Post » Mon Feb 17, 2014 6:50 pm

@GenkiGenga
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 181

Post » Sat Mar 01, 2014 10:49 am

Hey @Slzr, sorry for the late reply mate.

Did you end up getting it figured out? If not, there are some great old examples from rojohound on how he made turrets fire before the official turret behaviour.

Basically you give your firing object a cooldown variable. When you fire you set the variable to whatever you like and add a condition to the firing event that checks if the time is greater than 0.

The new timer behaviour should help with that.
ImageImage
B
74
S
17
G
6
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 10,605

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lof, YoHoho and 21 guests