How do I Delete Unused Object Automatically?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 01, 2014 2:57 pm

Is there any way to delete unused object from object bar in one click?
Deleting one by one is taking too much time since I have almost 500++ unused object :lol:
B
8
S
2
Posts: 203
Reputation: 1,169

Post » Sun Jun 01, 2014 3:42 pm

You need to delete it one by one.
If you have many background and graphics sprites, you can add all the images in one sprite and make the animation speed to 0 , then change the frames as you like.
This better than using 50 sprites as background and graphics.
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Sun Jun 01, 2014 3:44 pm

A0Nasser wrote:You need to delete it one by one.
If you have many background and graphics sprites, you can add all the images in one sprite and make the animation speed to 0 , then change the frames as you like.
This better than using 50 sprites as background and graphics.

Oh, so there is no way to delete it automaticaly :shock:

How to add them into 1 sprite? Using 3rd party image editor like PS or FW right?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 203
Reputation: 1,169

Post » Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:57 pm

Yes, there no way to delete them in one click.

You just need the sprite plugin to add the images to one sprite, see the capx for example.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Tue Jun 03, 2014 3:42 am

A0Nasser wrote:Yes, there no way to delete them in one click.

You just need the sprite plugin to add the images to one sprite, see the capx for example.

Thanks!
B
8
S
2
Posts: 203
Reputation: 1,169

Post » Tue Jun 03, 2014 4:20 am

A0Nasser wrote:Yes, there no way to delete them in one click.

You just need the sprite plugin to add the images to one sprite, see the capx for example.


Btw, I still don't get it :?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 203
Reputation: 1,169

Post » Tue Jun 03, 2014 11:53 am

Follow this tutorial and you will learn how to make it:

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/253/ho ... tform-game
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Thu Jun 05, 2014 8:00 am

Message: ijoin can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
A0Nasser wrote:Follow this tutorial and you will learn how to make it:

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/253/ho ... tform-game


I've already tried that tutorial
which part explaining joining the sprites?
I see nothing :?:
B
8
S
2
Posts: 203
Reputation: 1,169

Post » Thu Jun 05, 2014 9:38 am

"Adding tiles" in the page 2.
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Thu Jun 05, 2014 11:36 pm

@ijoin
Hi,
think of a sprite as if it were a TV.
Every time you change the channel, you get to see a new pictures (story or movie etc...)

Just make a sprite and fill it with a red colour.
Then add a frame (Animation window) and fill that frame with blue.
You can add a third frame and fill that with green.

Then play your app.

You should see the colours flicker and then stop.

There are a few ways to manipulate "how" that animation plays but for the purpose of making a C2 game,
you want to read up on "set frame"

So every time you click on "something" you can display any frame of the sprite. Just specify the number.
The first frame has the number 0, the second frame is 1 and so forth.

Just try it. You will figure it out in no time. :)
B
14
S
4
Posts: 190
Reputation: 1,735

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests